Family Violence and Child Abuse Intervention 2 Days

(you must be able to attend both days) 

 

This free, two day training is recommended for all health professionals who work in the community, in hospitals, health agencies and GP surgeries and have contact with patients and/or clients.

You must be able to attend both days.

Venue:
Education Centre, 889 Cameron Road, Tauranga Hospital

Pre-Reading: Yes - this will be email to you before the Course

Facilitator: Internal DHB expert

  • Day 1 looks at the dynamics of intimate partner violence and routine enquiry training.
  • Day 2 focuses on child abuse and neglect, identification management and reporting.

Midwives attending both days of this two day course will receive Midwifery 12 hours.

Course Dates 2019

Course Time

Tuesday 18 June and Wednesday 19 June 

0845-1600 (1st day) 0900-1600 (2nd day)

Wednesday 31 July and Thursday 1 August

0845-1600 (1st day) 0900-1600 (2nd day)

Thursday 19 September and Friday 20 September

0845-1600 (1st day) 0900-1600 (2nd day)

Tuesday 22 October and Wednesday 23 October

0845-1600 (1st day) 0900-1600 (2nd day)

Tuesday 26 November and Wednesday 27 November

0845-1600 (1st day) 0900-1600 (2nd day)

 Email:   EducationCentre.Admin@bopdhb.govt.nz to register your interest - please provide your name, date of course required and a mobile contact number.

 

Last updated: May 16, 2019